FIFA 23 BUNDESLIGA POTM

The best players of the month in Bundesliga receive special FIFA 23 POTM items.

Calendar

All release times are indicated in the UK time zone
Month Nominees Winner
Sep 2022 05/10/2022 Wed 13/10/2022 Thu
Oct 2022 09/11/2022 Wed 17/11/2022 Thu
Nov 2022 23/11/2022 Wed 01/12/2022 Thu
Jan 2023 08/02/2023 Wed 16/02/2023 Thu
Feb 2023 08/03/2023 Wed 16/03/2023 Thu
Mar 2023 05/04/2023 Wed 13/04/2023 Thu
Apr 2023 10/05/2023 Wed 18/05/2023 Thu
May 2023 31/05/2023 Wed 08/06/2023 Thu
All future dates are estimated
Frequently Asked Questions
FIFA 23 Bundesliga Player of the Month cards are unique items, with boosted stats, assigned to monthly winners.
Every month, in a partnership with DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga, Electronic Arts selects the most in-form Bundesliga players of the previous month. In the first stage of the process, the six players with the best individual performance data are identified. The POTM shortlist is compiled according to around 20 criteria.

The winner is then chosen by the team captains of the 18 clubs (30% vote share), a panel of experts comprising Bundesliga legends and media representatives (30%) and fans from all over the world (40%), and receives a FIFA 23 Bundesliga Player of the Month item, with boosted stats, which is made available via SBC.
The FIFA 23 Bundesliga POTM nominees are usually announced on the first or second Wednesday of each month.
Each month, six players are selected to be voted as the best player of the month.
You can cast your vote every month going to the EA page.
The FIFA 23 Bundesliga Player of the Month is usually announced on Thursdays, eight days after the nominees’ announcement.
The complete list of nominees and winners is published on this page.
As soon as the winner is officially announced, EA releases a Squad Building Challenge specifically for this player. By completing the challenge(s), you receive a tradeable special POTM version of the winner, with boosted stats and dynamic art.
The first player of the month item was assigned to the award winner of October 2018, in FIFA 19.
Each season, Electronic Arts releases eight Player of the month items from Bundesliga. This year, because of the FIFA World Cup that takes place in December, there isn’t any winner for this month. Instead, there will be a May winner.
FIFA 23 Bundesliga Player of the Month upgrades depend on their current overall ratings:
  • If the base rating or the latest TOTW/MOTM/POTM rating is 89 or lower, the card gets a double inform upgrade;
  • If the base rating or the latest TOTW/MOTM/POTM rating is 90 or higher, the card gets a single inform upgrade.
In rare cases, like in the first and last POTM items of the season, EA may not follow this rule.