FUT 22 Rivals



We have created this FAQ to make it easier to understand how FUT 22 Rivals works.
A Division is a group of FUT players playing online in FUT 22 Rivals. The higher the division, the better the players are supposed to be.

FIFA 22 FUT Rivals
There are eleven divisions. Elite division is played by the best players, whilst division 10 is where you can find the less experienced ones. You can see in-game how many wins you are away from each division.

FUT 22 Rivals
The Elite Division is a new tier of competition beyond Division 1. It is where the best FUT players in the world can compete. All players in the Elite Division are Ranked, based on their Skill Rating, with the top 200 appearing on the Global Leaderboard.

Elite Division
As any other players, you will start your Rivals journey in Division 10, immediately aiming to make progress towards higher Ranks and Divisions while earning Weekly Rewards. At the start of each Season progression resets to a lower Division for all players. The Division a player rolls back to will depend on which Division finished the previous Season in.
Except for the Elite Division, which is based on skill rating, you will get promoted or relegated depending on how many wins and losses you achieve throughout the season.

Elite Division
Division Rivals has a ladder system where each Division is made up of the following components:
– Ranks, that reflect your progress within a Division and unlock better Weekly Rewards;
– Stages, which are the individual steps between Ranks;
– Checkpoints, that prevent losing progress and ensure that players remain at their appropriate skill level.

The result of each match determines how you progress on the ladder.
– Winning a match moves you forward one Stage (+1);
– Drawing will keep you at your current position (+0);
– Losing a match moves you back one Stage unless you are on a Checkpoint (-1).

Yes, there is. Winning two consecutive matches in a row will start a win streak. While on a win streak, you’ll see it indicated with a flame icon. You’ll progress an additional Stage for every consecutive win. As soon as you play a match and don’t win, the bonus will expire.

Elite Division
It depends on which division and stage you are. You can see it in-game on the ‘Progress’ screen of your Rivals dashboard.
As long as there isn’t any checkpoint preventing you to go down, you can be relegated down into a lower Division. The exception is the Elite Division. Once you made it to the Elite Division, you will remain there throughout the rest of the current Season.

Elite Division
Yes, you can. As long as you win or loose enough matches to be promoted or relegated, that’s what will happen.
Placement Matches were removed from Division Rivals alongside the placement route through Squad Battles. Now everyone starts in Division 10, so placement matches doesn’t make sense anymore.
Matchmaking in Division Rivals aims to find the best possible match by looking for opponents in neighbouring Stages and Divisions while taking into account the player’s physical location when determining the FIFA Game Data Center that the match will be played on.

Players in the Elite Division will matchmake only with other Elite Players based on Skill Rating and the player’s physical location.

FUT 22 Rivals Matchmaking
It’s exactly what it sounds like — a way to rate your skills, or performance, in the Elite Division. With every match you play, your Skill Rating will change. It will increase or decrease based on how you do in your matches.

Skill Rating determines how Elite Division players are ranked.
Every match you play in Division Rivals will determine any changes to your Skill Rating. Win a match and your Skill rating will probably go up; lose a match and it will probably go down. The amount that it changes depends on both your Skill Rating as well as your opponent’s. If you win a match with someone that has a higher Skill Rating than you, yours will go up more than if you won against someone with a similar or lower Skill Rating. If you draw, your Skill Rating could go up, down, or not change at all. That’s because if your opponent has a lower Skill Rating, then yours will drop. If their Skill Rating is about the same as yours, it might stay right where it is. If their Skill Rating is higher than yours, your Skill Rating could go up.
You have that information available in-game and on our rewards page.
There are three types of rewards in FUT 22 Rivals: base weekly rewards, upgrade weekly rewards and milestones rewards. You can see the complete list of rewards clicking here.

FUT 22 Rivals Rewards
Yes, the higher your division and rank are, the better your rewards will be.
Weekly Rewards in Division Rivals are earned by winning a set number of matches before the end of the week. When the week closes out, you’ll receive your reward based on the Rank you’re currently in. The higher you climb in Divisions and Ranks, the better your Weekly Rewards will be. If you start the week in Div 3, but make it to Div 2, you’ll receive the rewards for finishing in Div 2.

Weekly Rewards
Base and Upgrade are both weekly rewards but the second one requires an higher amount of wins. Obviously, Upgrade rewards are better than base rewards.
Division Rivals is a seasonal competition tied to the overall FUT Season, approximately 6 weeks long. Season Milestones is a way to earn additional rewards in Division Rivals simply by playing Rivals matches. Regardless of whether you win or lose, you’ll make progress towards your Seasonal Rewards. You can earn up to three Milestone Rewards per Division based on the Division you finish in.

Milestone Rewards
The weekly rewards are delivered every Monday morning (to be confirmed), while the milestone rewards are delivered at the end of the season.
You can see the complete calendar of FUT 22 Rivals clicking here.
You will be able to claim your rewards shortly after the competition ends, either in-game or on FUT Web and the Companion App. In some cases, you will get to choose between different reward options. Rewards could be FUT Coins, FUT Packs (either tradeable or untradeable), or FUT Champions Points to help you qualify for Finals Play-Off.
You will not receive any reward for that week since the lowest rank requires at least one win.
For each FUT 22 Rivals match you play, you win FUT Champions qualifier points. The points you receive depend on the division you are and the final result (win, draw or loss). Once you’ve accumulated 2,000 points, you win a token to qualify directly to the Champions Play-Off. The unused points do carry over to the following week.

FUT 22 Rivals
No. All you have to do is reach the 2,000 points, no matter which division you are in. However, each division has a multiplier associated to it, making it more difficult for you to accumulate enough points if you’re in the lower divisions since they have easier opponents.
The competition refreshes every Monday morning.
There isn’t any cap on the number of games you can play in Division Rivals.
This game mode is available since day 1. It can be played at any time, seven days a week.
Yes, Champions Finals and FIFA 22 Rivals can be played at the same time.
Yes, it is. If you don’t want to play against Co-Op pairs in Rivals, there is a toggle that lets you choose between a mix of solo players and Co-Op groups in your matches, or just vs solo players.

FUT Champions and FUT 22 Rivals are played on a dedicated server.