FIFA 23 LIGUE 1 POTM

The best players of the month in Ligue 1 receive special FIFA 23 POTM items.

Calendar

All release times are indicated in the UK time zone
Month Nominees Winner
Sep 2022 11/10/2022 Tue 20/10/2022 Thu
Oct 2022 07/11/2022 Mon 17/11/2022 Thu
Nov 2022 05/12/2022 Mon 15/12/2022 Thu
Jan 2023 06/02/2023 Mon 16/02/2023 Thu
Feb 2023 06/03/2023 Mon 16/03/2023 Thu
Mar 2023 04/04/2023 Mon 14/04/2023 Thu
Apr 2023 08/05/2023 Mon 18/05/2023 Thu
May 2023 05/06/2023 Mon 12/06/2023 Thu
All future dates are estimated
Frequently Asked Questions
FIFA 23 Ligue 1 Player of the Month cards are unique items, with boosted stats, assigned to monthly winners.
Every single month, EA and their partners UNFP. RTL and L’Équipe select the most in-form Ligue 1 players of the previous month. In the first stage of the process, three players with the best individual performance data are identified.

The POTM shortlist is compiled according to around 20 criteria. Nominees are chosen by the team captains of the public (50% vote share) and by professional players (50%).

Finally, the winner is voted and receives a FIFA 23 Ligue 1 Player of the Month item, with boosted stats, made available via SBC.
The FIFA 23 Ligue 1 POTM nominees are usually announced on the first, or eventually second, Monday of each month.
Each month, three players are selected to be voted as the best player of the month.
You can cast your vote every month going to the UNFP page.
The FIFA 23 Ligue 1 Player of the Month is usually announced on Thursdays, ten days after the nominees’ announcement.
The complete list of nominees and winners is published on this page.
As soon as the winner is officially announced, EA releases a Squad Building Challenge specifically for this player. By completing the challenge(s), you receive a tradeable special POTM version of the winner, with boosted stats and dynamic art.
The first player of the month item was assigned to the award winner of September 2019, in FIFA 20.
Each season, Electronic Arts releases eight Player of the month items from Ligue 1. This year, because of the FIFA World Cup that takes place in December, there isn’t any winner for this month. Instead, there will be a May winner.
FIFA 23 Ligue 1 Player of the Month upgrades depend on their current overall ratings:
  • If the base rating or the latest TOTW/MOTM/POTM rating is 89 or lower, the card gets a double inform upgrade;
  • If the base rating or the latest TOTW/MOTM/POTM rating is 90 or higher, the card gets a single inform upgrade.
In rare cases, like in the first and last POTM items of the season, EA may not follow this rule.
The Union Nationale des Footballeurs Professionals is the main trade union for professional football players in France. They are responsible for choosing the player of the month of Ligue 1 and Ligue 2.